If You Like Mysteries Set in Bookstores, Here’s a List For You …

multitude of sinsLast month readers enjoyed my list of mysteries set in book groups. I promised a similar list of crime series set in bookstores; some feature dealers in rare books. Without further ado, here’s the list (feel free to add your suggestions in the comments):

Kathy Aarons: Chocolate Covered Mystery Series, set in Maryland

Laura Alden: PTA Mystery Series, set in Wisconsin

Lorna Barrett: Haven’t Got a Clue Mystery Series, set in New Hampshire

Lawrence Block: Bernie Rhodenbarr Series, set in New York

Ali Brandon (aka Diane A.S. Stuckart): Black Cat Bookshop Mystery Series, set in New York

Lynn Cahoon: Tourist Trap Mystery Series, set in California

Kate Carlisle: Bibliophile Mystery Series, set in California

Erika Chase: Ashton Corners Book Club Mystery Series, set in Alabama

John Dunning: Cliff Janeway Series, set in Colorado

Amanda Flower (aka Isabella Alan): Magical Bookshop Mystery Series, set in upstate New York

Carolyn G. Hart: Death on Demand Mystery Bookstore, set in South Carolina

Joan Hess: Claire Malloy Series, set in Arkansas

Alice Kimberly (aka Cleo Coyle): Haunted Bookshop Mystery Series, set in Rhode Island

Allison Kingsley (aka Kate Kingsbury & Rebecca Kent): Raven’s Nest Bookshop Mystery Series, set in Maine

Marianne Macdonald: Dido Hoare Mystery Series (originally called the Antiquarian Book Mystery Series), set in England

Molly MacRae: Highland Bookshop Mystery Series, set in Scotland

Christine Matthews (w/Robert J. Randisi): Gil and Claire Hunt Series, set in Missouri

Terrie Farley Moran: Read ‘Em and Eat Mystery Series, set in Florida

Sheila Simonson: Lark Dodge Mystery Series, set in Washington

M.K. Wren: Conan Flagg Mystery Series, set in Oregon (this would be a great addition to my recent post on “musical” mysteries)

book fair and foulNot enough? Check the book page at Stop! You’re Killing Me. See if you’re as intrigued as I am by the entries for Walter Mosley and Esmahan Aykol.

And then there’s the Hallmark Channel’s Mystery Woman,  about a bookstore owner who specializes in mystery books and “moonlights” as an amateur detective.

While we’re on the subject of bookstores, read my post on bookstore cats here.

Read my post on mysteries set in book groups here.

Please add your suggestions in the comments. And enjoy the new additions to your TBR list!

Save

Save

Save

Comments

If You Like Mysteries Set in Bookstores, Here’s a List For You … — 4 Comments